My school

My school is McDowell Middle School (7th-8th grade/year) it is located in Circleville Ohio, US it is part of the Logan elm schools. The elementaries (kindergarten-4th grade/year) are Pickaway elementary, Laurelville elementary, Washington elementary. Then we have Salt creek intermediate (5th-6th grade/year). Finally we have the high school called Logan elm high school (8th-12th grade/year). 

I get to school and come back from school on a bus or car. I have 7 classes/periods that are guided study (p1), social studies (p2), Language arts (p3), Lunch (p4a), AE (p4b), Science (p5), Technology (p6), Math (p7) for first semester. The second semester is a little different but I won’t bore you with that. Each period is around 45 minutes and the whole school day is between 7:55 to 2:31 which is around 6 and a half hours long.

Something that is very exciting for our district is that we are currently building a new school! This school will be all grades kindergarten to 12th. We are building the new school next to the high school and middle school. Click Here for a construction video

  

Our school has a very good athletic department. Our school has Football, tennis, soccer, golf, cheerleading, cross country, basketball, bowling, wrestling, swimming, baseball, softball, and track and field. We also have a marching band. We are called the Logan elm braves. I play basketball for Logan elm and I am #26. I have played basketball for 3 years.

Our school is amazing and I am honored to be a brave!

Images: https://www.loganelm.org/ and https://www.maxpreps.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply